Islands on the Air - IOTA Directory - Most Wanted

Most Wanted

This list shows the Island Groups that have been claimed by less than 15 percent of IOTA participants. Special rules apply to activations from these groups.

Reference numberGroup NameMain prefix% Claimed
AF-041 Egmont group VQ90.9
AF-050 Dakhlet Nouadhibou / Inchiri Region group 5T14.6
AF-052 Indian Ocean Coast South group T56.7
AF-058 Salomon group VQ94.7
AF-062 Suakin Archipelago ST6.5
AF-076 Bayelsa / Rivers / Akwa Ibom etc States group 5N6.1
AF-077 Western Cape Province South group ZS11.4
AF-079 Eastern Cape Province group ZS13.0
AF-081 Red Sea Coast South group E313.2
AF-082 Rio Muni Province group 3C14.2
AF-095 Cameroon group TJ10.2
AF-100 Bas-Congo Province group 9Q11.3
AF-101 Red Sea Coast North group SU5.2
AF-102 Erongo / Hardap Region group V50.0
AF-105 Nyanga Province group TR0.0
AF-106 Cote d'Ivoire group TU0.0
AF-107 Cuanza Sul / Benguela Province group D20.0
AF-108 Namibe Province group D20.0
AF-109 Nile Delta and Sinai Region group SU13.0
AF-110 Red Sea Coast South group SU0.0
AF-111 Liberia group EL0.0
AF-112 Mediterranean Sea Coast Centre group 5A0.0
AF-113 Mediterranean Sea Coast East group 5A0.0
AF-114 Halaib Triangle group ST0.0
AF-115 Red Sea State group ST0.0
AF-116 Gulf of Aden West group T50.0
AF-117 Gulf of Aden East group T50.0
AF-118 Mediterranean Sea Coast group CN0.0
AF-119 Coetivy Island S73.4
AN-013 Trinity Peninsula group Various12.1
AN-018 Palmer Land West (Alexander Island) group Various6.9
AN-019 Balleny Islands Various0.0
AN-020 Scott Island Various0.0
AN-021 Shag Rocks VP80.0
AS-009 Red Sea Coast group 7O9.4
AS-016 Gulf of Aden West group 7O0.5
AS-029 Lyakhovskiye Islands R0Q10.2
AS-048 De Longa Islands R0Q6.5
AS-050 Sergeya Kirova Islands R0B8.3
AS-063 Laptev Sea Coast East group R0B11.2
AS-065 Chukchi Sea Coast East group R0K13.4
AS-068 Kara Sea Coast Centre group R0B13.7
AS-069 Iony Island R0C3.2
AS-071 Bering Sea Coast North group R0K6.1
AS-087 Arkticheskogo Instituta Islands R0B8.3
AS-088 Qatar group A77.2
AS-092 Bering Sea Coast South group R0K11.8
AS-104 Kara Sea Coast East group R0B8.0
AS-111 The Gulf group HZ5.4
AS-127 Chittagong Region group S213.4
AS-140 Khulna / Barisal Region group S210.6
AS-142 Sea of Okhotsk Coast group R0Z12.1
AS-163 Laptev Sea Coast East group R0Q12.0
AS-164 East Siberian Sea Coast West group R0Q11.1
AS-167 Irrawaddy / Yangon / Pegu Region group XZ12.0
AS-176 Gujarat State East group VU0.0
AS-177 Goa State group VU14.3
AS-178 Andhra Pradesh State North group VU0.0
AS-179 Orissa State group VU0.0
AS-180 Balochistan Province group AP0.0
AS-181 Sindh Province group AP0.0
AS-182 Mon Region group XZ0.0
AS-183 Tenasserim Region North group XZ0.0
AS-184 Preparis Channel group XZ0.0
AS-187 Gulf of Aden East group 7O0.0
AS-188 Khuzestan Province group EP0.0
AS-189 Bushehr Province group EP0.0
AS-194 Senkaku Islands JA60.0
AS-195 P'yongan-Bukto / P'yongan-Namdo Province group P50.0
AS-196 Nam'p'o-si / Hwanghae-Namdo Province group P50.0
AS-197 Hamgyong-Bukto / Hamgyong-Namdo Province group P50.0
AS-198 Kangwon-do Province group P50.0
AS-199 Andhra Pradesh State South group VU13.9
AS-201 Sea of Marmara Islands TA14.2
AS-202 Hawar Islands A93.2
AS-203 Shelikhova Bay group R0X8.1
EU-189 Isle of Rockall GM;MM9.7
EU-190 Viktoriya Island RI1FJ0.0
EU-191 Fericirii Island YO;UR13.5
NA-004 North Slope County Centre group KL12.4
NA-017 Baja California State South West group XE214.3
NA-037 Near Islands (Semichi Islands) group KL13.5
NA-043 Nunavut (Sverdrup Islands) group VY06.1
NA-064 Near Islands (Agattu and Attu) group KL14.9
NA-070 Rat Islands KL10.5
NA-074 Nunivak Island KL12.9
NA-121 Dillingham / Bristol Bay County group KL9.5
NA-153 Yucatan State group XE35.2
NA-157 Valdez Cordova County East group KL11.2
NA-158 Kenai - Cook Inlet group KL14.3
NA-159 Nunavut (King George Islands) group VY05.9
NA-172 North Slope County North group KL7.9
NA-178 California State Centre (Sonoma to Santa Cruz County) group W613.2
NA-179 Guadalupe Island XE26.9
NA-187 California State Centre (Monterey / San Luis Obispo County) group W610.6
NA-197 Kenai Peninsula County group KL14.3
NA-206 Barren Islands KL14.5
NA-207 Nunavut (Hudson Bay - Ontario Coast) South group VY010.6
NA-210 Nome County Centre group KL6.4
NA-211 Oregon State group W710.3
NA-212 Pacific Ocean Coast group YN13.4
NA-214 Nome County South group KL11.5
NA-215 Northwest Arctic County group KL9.8
NA-216 Northern Alaska Peninsula West group KL9.9
NA-224 Veracruz State South group XE114.6
NA-226 Colima / Michoacan State group XE15.2
NA-227 Nunavut (Kitikmeot Region) West group VY013.1
NA-229 Nunavut (Hudson Bay - Quebec Coast) North East group VY07.8
NA-231 Nunavut (Hudson Bay - Ontario Coast) North group VY013.4
NA-234 Islands of Four Mountains KL8.6
NA-236 Sanak Islands KL8.9
NA-237 Southern Alaska Peninsula East group KL11.2
NA-238 Southern Alaska Peninsula Centre group KL7.9
NA-239 Northern Alaska Peninsula East group KL3.7
NA-240 Bethel County group KL9.4
NA-241 Wade-Hampton County group KL10.2
NA-244 Marias Islands XE10.0
NA-245 Rocas Alijos Islands XE20.0
NA-247 Sint Maarten's Coastal Islands PJ78.7
NA-248 NWT / Nunavut (Melville Island) group VE8;VY012.7
OC-051 Rapa and Marotiri Islands FO12.6
OC-052 Duke of Gloucester Islands FO10.3
OC-055 French Frigate Shoals KH6;KH78.0
OC-057 Maupihaa group FO14.3
OC-068 Snares Islands ZL1.0
OC-098 Pukapuka Atoll [ AKA Danger Islands ]E58.4
OC-105 Cagayan de Sulu group DU83.9
OC-113 Actaeon group FO4.0
OC-119 Jolo group DU811.8
OC-155 West Chuuk group V614.0
OC-163 Vanikolo and Utupua Islands H4013.1
OC-167 Kapingamarangi Atoll V614.7
OC-168 Russell Islands H410.6
OC-174 Tawi Tawi group DU813.4
OC-175 Sarangani Islands DU914.0
OC-179 Duff Islands H405.5
OC-180 Ngulu Atoll V613.5
OC-188 Pangutaran group DU812.0
OC-189 Ringgold Islands 3D213.5
OC-190 Rose Atoll KH82.0
OC-198 Northern Territory (Gulf of Carpentaria) South group VK812.7
OC-214 Western Australia State (N.W. Coast) East group VK611.4
OC-216 Ashmore and Cartier Islands VK93.2
OC-218 Matthew and Hunter Islands FK13.4
OC-225 Turtle Islands DU813.9
OC-226 Mwokil and Pingelap Atolls [ AKA Mokil and Pingelap Atolls ]V611.9
OC-234 Browse Island VK14.5
OC-253 Hall Islands V611.1
OC-254 Mortlock Islands V614.5
OC-263 Taongi Atoll [ AKA Bokaak Atoll ]V712.8
OC-264 Maria Island FO9.6
OC-267 Coral Sea Islands Territory North VK912.5
OC-271 Babar Islands YB812.5
OC-274 Lucipara and Penyu Islands YB811.7
OC-277 Sorol Atoll V611.7
OC-278 Ujelang Atoll V710.7
OC-280 Starbuck Island T3214.4
OC-282 Vostok and Flint Islands T328.7
OC-286 Antipodes Islands ZL92.2
OC-287 Bounty Islands ZL90.0
OC-288 Nihoa Island KH6;KH70.0
OC-289 Necker Island KH6;KH70.0
OC-290 Gardner Pinnacles KH6;KH70.0
OC-291 Laysan Island KH6;KH70.0
OC-292 Lisianski Island KH6;KH70.0
OC-293 Pearl and Hermes Atoll KH6;KH70.0
OC-296 Tobi and Helen Islands T811.1
SA-032 Ultima Esperanza Province North group CE813.6
SA-038 Atol Das Rocas PY0R11.9
SA-056 Esmeraldas Province group HC412.6
SA-083 Salas y Gomez Island CE0; XR07.8
SA-093 Choco Department North / Antioquia Department group HK414.7
SA-095 O'Higgins / Maule region group CE414.2
SA-096 Chubut Province North group LU12.8
SA-097 Diego Ramirez Islands CE914.4
SA-100 Arica y Parinacota/Tarapaca Region group CE10.0