Information on NA-174

Group Name: Nunavut (Foxe Basin) group

Claimed by: 18.8% of participants.

Main prefix: VY0

Location: 65.00N - 70.33N / 72.33W - 85W


Group Contains:

  • Air Force
  • Amagok
  • Anderson
  • Bray
  • Calthorpe
  • Era
  • Foley
  • Igloolik
  • Imarujuk
  • Imiliq
  • Jens Munk
  • Koch
  • Neerlonakto
  • North Ooglit
  • North Spicer
  • North Tweedsmuir
  • Prince Charles
  • Rowley
  • South Ooglit
  • South Spicer
  • South Tweedsmuir
  • Tangle
  • Tern
  • Fury and Hecla Strait Islands :
    • Alfred
    • Amherst
    • Liddon

Not islands qualifying for other groups.

Sunrise in NA-174 will be in approximately 9.7 hours at 15:29 UTC.

Activations credited for NA-174

The following activations have been accepted for credit three or more times:

  • KA2SJJ/VE8
  • KD6WW/VY0
  • NU2L/VE8
  • VY0/VE3VID
  • WB1CBY/VE8

Weather information is not available for NA-174

DX Spots for NA-174

A list of all known DX Cluster Spots for NA-174 in the last year is available. Note that this link might take some time to load if it is a popular reference number. You could also try an advanced search for DX spots to yield fewer results.

Embedded user assistance

Body text